Today I am talking about is very simple but important for AdSense publishers. Many people cannot increase their income with their Adsense account because they do not clearly understand this simple matter.
Adsense publishers pay for Google ads primarily based on CPC and RPM. In this case, the higher the website’s CPC and the higher the RPM, the higher its earnings.
Those three people who are doing these three simple things will become clear if you read this post carefully.
Google Adsense Tutorial: What is CPC, Page RPM, and Page CTR in Adsense
The main and only way to increase Google Adsense income is to increase your blog traffic. The more visitors can earn with Adsense, the more there will be on the blog.
Before discussing the key point of the post, it should be noted that the main idea of today’s post is not to increase CPC and RPM but to take basic ideas about Google Adsense CPC, page RPM, and page CTR. Later we will share a post on CPC and RPM boost.
What is CPC, Page CTR, and Page RPM?
Today we will discuss these three topics differently. But before that, there are some other related topics that if you don’t know them or understand them clearly, your concept won’t be clarified.
Press key: Tap Google Ads. Adsense means one click. This page does not indicate how many pages of your website have been viewed.
Display Key – This is interpreted on every page view of your blog page. The law also specifies the individualized display of advertisements with page views and advertising on your blog.
Typically, there are three types of impressions: page views, page impressions, and ad impressions.
Pageviews refer to how many ads a visitor saw on the desired blog page. Suppose your blog has only 3 ads per page, but the visitor has not seen all the ads on that page.
That is, due to the advertising, they did not exit the browser. In this case, visits to your page will be counted as 2.
Page Layout – Pageviews and page layouts are the same. These two values are almost the same type.
Ads display: Counts the number of ads displayed on each page of your blog. Your blog has 3 ads per post, and the post has been visited 5 times.
In this case, the number of ad impressions will be calculated as 3×5 = 15, which means that 15 ad impressions will be counted for the desired post
What is CTR (click-through rate)?
CTR is used to explain the number of clicks on a blog ad or a review of an ad on a website. For example, suppose that many pages of your blog have been viewed 100 times, and only 10 visitors have clicked the Add button. In this case, your CTR will be 10%. If your blog page views are 100 and your ad is clicked 50 times,
What is CPC (cost per click)?
There is no more talk of CPC. Because you yourself understand what that means, Understanding Adsense, How much will you pay for clicks on your ads? Also, the higher the clitoris, the more income. Let’s say your CPC is $ 0.02, in which case you get $ 0.02 per ad click.
What is revenue per mile?
It is calculated by calculating how many dollars would be given away for every 1000 page views without clicking on a blog ad. Your blog ad RPM is $ 1.25; Google will pay $ 1.25 per 1000 hits to your blog ad.
General calculation of CTR, CPC, and RPM:
In the past, you’ve been very clear about three things: how Google AdSense calculates, how it pays for ads, and how your Adsense revenue goes down and up.
Now I will try to give a clear idea of three things with an example.
Suppose your blog has a million page views per month, and your blog has a CTR of 4%. This means that only three out of every 100 pages see ads on your blog. In this case, your net CTR (total view x CTR ÷ 100) means (100000×4 ÷ 100) = 4000 times.
Click on 4,000 ads when you see 100,000 pages of your blog. If your blog’s CPC is $ 0.04, then the overall CTR (4000×0.4) = $ 1600. That is, for 4,000 clicks from a million viewers, Google will pay you $ 1600.
On the other hand, if your blog’s advertising RPM is $ 1.25, it calculates the total views (total views ÷ 1000 x 1.25), which means (100,000 ÷ 1000 x 1.25) = $ 125. Except for CTR, Google will pay you more than $ 125 to see ads.
As a result, if a person gets a million visits from the aforementioned blog, they can earn from Google Adsense 900 + 125 = $ 1025 per month.
Finally, from the accounting above and Adsense CPC, Page RPM, and Page CTR, you can understand why you earn less than Google Adsense or receive fewer visitors.
The higher the CPC, RPM, and CTR of the page, the more you can earn with Adsense. Typically, CPC and RPM are less than the base of blog content, ad ranking, and placement.
In this case, if you are targeting developed country ads combined with quality content, AdSense CPC and RPM can increase blog revenue.