Google AdSense Tutorial – What is the CPC, Page RPM and Page CTR in AdSense? – Tech Teacher Debashree
|Google AdSense Tutorial – What is the CPC, Page RPM and Page CTR in AdSense|
The main and only way to increase revenue from Google Adsense is to increase blog traffic. The more visitors who will be able to earn more from the adsense they will be in the blog. Prior to discussing the key point of the post, it is a matter of fact that the basic idea of our today’s post is not to increase CPC and RPM, but to take basic ideas about Google AdSense CPC, Page RPM and Page CTR. Later, we will share a post about CPC and RPM increase.
What is CPC, Page RPM and Page CTR?
Today we will discuss and discuss these three topics in a different way. But before that there are some other issues related to them that if you do not know or do not clearly understand your concept will not be cleared.
Click key: Click Ads for Google adsense means click only. This page does not indicate how many pages of your website are clicked.
Impression Key: This is interpreted by every page view on your blog. The law also indicates an Individual Ad View with Page View, Ad View, on your blog. Generally Impression is of three types, namely- Page views, Page impressions, and Ad impression.
Pageviews are meant by how many ads the visitor saw on your desired blog page. Suppose your blog has a total of 3 ads on a page, but the visitor did not see all the advertisements on that page ie, because of an advertisement, it did not go above the browser. In that case, your page views will be counted as 2.
Page impression: Page views and Page impression are the same thing. The two meanings are almost the same type.
Ad impression: It calculates the number of ads displayed on each page of your blog. Suppose your blog has 3 ads in a post and the post has been visited 5 times in total. In this case, Ad impression will be calculated as 3×5 = 15 which means 15 ad impressions of the desired post will be calculated.
What is CTR (Click Through Rate)?
CTR is used to explain how many times an advertisement has been clicked on a blog or a total view of the advertisement on the website. For example – Suppose many pages of your blog have been 100 views and only 10 visitors clicked on Add. In that case your CTR will be 10%. If the page view of your blog is 100 and 50 times clicked on the ad, then your CTR will be 50%. This CTR is calculated only by the number of clicks on the viewer’s view of your advertisement.
What is CPC (Cost Per Click)?
There is no need to say anything more about Cost Per Click. Because you understand yourself what it means. Understanding Adsense How much you will pay for clicks on your ads. In this case, the higher the clit rate, the greater the income. Suppose – your CPC rate is 0.03 $, in which case you get $ 0.03 per ad click.
What is Revenue Per Mile?
It is calculated by calculating how many dollars will be given per 1000 page views without clicking on a blog’s ad. Suppose – your blog’s advertising RPM 1.25 $, Google will pay $ 1.25 for 1000 views of your blog’s ads.
Total calculation of CTR, CPC, and RPM:
In the past, you have got clear ideas from the three things that how Google AdSense calculates how you pay for advertising, and how your AdSense revenue reduces and increases. Now I will try to give clear ideas about three things by example.
Examples – Think your blog is one million page views per month and your blog’s CTR is 3%. That means just three out of every 100 page view ads on your blog. In this case, your net CTR (total view x CTR ÷ 100) means (100000×3 ÷ 100) = 3000 times. Click on 3000 ads in your blog’s 100,000 page views. If your blog’s CPC rate is $ 0.03 then the total click rate (3000×0.3) = $ 900 That is, because of 3000 clicks of one million viewers, Google will pay you 900 dollars.
On the other hand, if your blog’s advertising RPM is 1.25 $ then you calculate the total view (total view ÷ 1000 x 1.25) that means (100000 ÷ 1000 x 1.25) = $ 125 Except for CTR, Google will pay you more than $ 125 for the ad view only. As a result, if one gets a million views of the above mentioned blog, then he will be able to earn 900 + 125 = 1025 dollars per month from Google Adsense.
Lastly, from the above given accounting and AdSense CPC, Page RPM and Page CTR, you understand why you are earning less than you are earning less than Google Adsense or getting fewer visitors. The higher your blog’s CPC, Page RPM and Page CTR, the more you can earn from adsense. Generally, CPC and RPM are less than the basis of blog content, ranking and location of advertising. In this case, if you target the ads of the developed country in combination with good quality content, Adsense CPC and RPM can increase the revenue of the blog.